Bring on the Goodness…

It’s a new month and it’s time for me to share the things that are bringing me goodness this month!

The song, “The Shape of Us,” by Ian Britt.

The song was featured on the hit TV Show, Parenthood.  Below are the lyrics and a link where you can listen to the whole song for free.  Enjoy!

You’re no longer alone.
We’ve found a space to name our own.
There aint no need to fret or fuss.
We’ve got all the strength we need in the shape of us.

And I know you’ve had it tough.
Your road’s been bumpy and rough.
But say goodbye to a world that you once knew.
I have every faith in me and you.

Hold my hand.
Hold my heart.
Let go your fear.
Darling I will always be here.

I never felt quite so at home.
Your sweet caress is the best I’ve known.
Now that I’ve proved to you that I’m worthy of your trust.
Let us build a world in the shape of us.

Chorus.

Darling I will always be here.

Care to listen to the tune?  Check it out here:  The Shape of Us

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Obsession Wine from Trader Joe’s.  I must say I generally favor a white wine over a red and this is another example of why.  This month I purchased my first Symphony wine and it as delish!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tom’s!  I guess I’m behind the fashion trend and these shoes have been out for quite a while.  Guess what?! They have kids sizes and they are some of the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn and reasonably priced.  I’ll definitely be buying more of these!  Two great things about Tom’s shoes:  1) When you buy a pair, they give a pair to a person in need.  It’s basically 2 pairs of shoes for the price of one!  How awesome is that?  2)  There are tons of styles and colors, which is not something I usually luck out on so I’m a happy camper!  If you plan on buying some, make sure you try them on first.  The style I bought below ran incredibly small….a good size and a half smaller than normal.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chevy’s…a restaurant I can never resist!  My husband got me hooked on this Tex-Mex restaurant one year when we went up North to visit his family.  Now I’ve kind of made it part of our travel plans where I always check and see if there’s a Chevy’s near where we are going.  Unfortunately, not all states have one, including where we live, so it’s a special treat when we get to go to one.  There happened to be a Chevy’s right across from the theme park entrances in Florida and this made me quite happy.  We ended up eating there twice and I’d go back in a heartbeat if I could!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Family Vacation…how can it not bring goodness?  A week in sunny FL with my husband, parents, older brother and his family.  Pure bliss!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lastly, the goodness of fresh asparagus!  It’s funny how your taste buds change as you get older.  I never liked these green stalks growing up.  They just always tasted bitter to me and had no flavor.  A year or two ago I decided to give asparagus another go and my opinion changed.  I decided when bought fresh and cooked correctly, I loved the crunch and texture.  With it still in season, I eat it on almost a weekly basis as a side dish for dinner.  Yum!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The month of April has been full of so much goodness!  I’ve truly been blessed this month and my wish is that you have been too!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

