Nature Calls…

Last weekend my husband and I had the opportunity to see one of my old roommates get married in the town I grew up in.  Hence, we got to spend the weekend at my parents’ house.  One thing I love about staying at my parents’ is that their house is away from the hustle and bustle of the city.  This means nature is at my fingertips!  Thus, I brought out the camera and snapped away!  Squirrels and birds were on the agenda.

Image

Image

Squirrels are in abundance in my parents’ backyard.  Granted, they aren’t the cutest creatures and they like to run off all the birds, but they can be quite entertaining to watch.

Image

Image

Aren’t Chickadees precious!

Image

Image

Pair of Goldfinches!

Image

Purple Finch

Image

By far my favorite picture of the weekend was this bluebird!  Don’t worry, this bluebird is getting its own post so be on the look out for it!

Image

The state bird, the cardinal

Image

His mate, the female cardinal

Image

Woody the Woodpecker

Image

Off to the wedding!

So there’s a few nature snapshots to last you until the next round.  Take time this week to notice nature and hopefully it’ll bring you the goodness I experienced when taking these pictures.  Happy Spring!

One Response

  1. Love love love your blog!!!I do not know why I am just now getting around to checking it out!!! I love your pictures, your titles, your posts, your creativity!!! I love it all!!!! 🙂 You are going to have to give me a few lessons in this wordpress set up jazz lol!!! Again I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

