A Get to Know You Kind of Thing..

A is for age: 30 years old but that we’ll be changing in 16 days

B is for breakfast today: Whole Wheat Pita with Peanut Butter and a mug of Motts Hot Apple Caramel Cider

C is for currently craving: TCBY Cookies and Cream Frozen Yogurt which I’ve never actually had, but I just saw it at the grocery store and it looks yummy!

D is for dinner tonight: Pepperjack Parmesan Chicken and Green Beans..recipe to come!

E is for favorite type of exercise: Kick Boxing

F is for an irrational fear: Fire. I always have this fear that my house will catch on fire. Alot of times I think outlets might spark a fire or the washing maching/dryer or the Christmas tree or an electrical shortage. The list goes on and on.

G is for a gross food: Raw tomatoes.  Give them to me cooked, in the form of ketchup/pasta sauce/tomata sauce and I’ll devour them, but raw…YUCK!

H is for hometown: A city known for being the furniture capital of the world..impressive right?

I is for something important: Getting at least 9 to 13 hours a sleep a night. No joke folks.  I can’t function without my sleep and lots of it.

J is for current favorite jam: A Case of You by James Blake

K is for kids: Soon but not just yet!  Dare I mention that we could have twins?!

L is for current location: The couch in the living room

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Groceries at Walmart and Harris Teeter

O is for occupation: Submissions Coordinator aka work with Continuing Education

P is for pet peeve: People who are lazy

Q is for a quote: Life is what happens to you when you are busy making other plans. -John Lennon

R is for a random fact about you: I trained in Russia for gymnastics at the age of 8

S is for a favorite healthy snack: Banana with Peanut Butter

T is for a favorite treat: Juicy Pear Rita’s Italian Ice

U is for something that makes you unique: I only weighed 1 pound 13 ounces when I was born

V is for favorite vegetable: Okra

W is for today’s workout: Does grocery shopping and cooking count?

X is for x-rays you’ve had: My nose and some fingers…all gymnastic related injuries

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Eating lunch with my parents

Z is for your time zone: Eastern

Well I know this one is short and sweet, but I’m exhausted.  Spring pictures and recipes to come later this week. Stay tuned!

2 Responses

  1. I really liked this!!!

  2. I love this!

Leave a Reply

