Look up in the sky..it’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s….

It’s finally starting to feel like Spring is on it’s way!  It’s been unseasonally warm lately and this past weekend I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take advantage of the nice weather.  There was a nearby Kite Festival going on so I decided to check it out. 

Image

I didn’t know what to expect as I had never been to a kite festival before and unfortunately I didn’t make it to the park until after the festival had been underway for a good hour or so.  Needless to say, I was a bit shocked when I saw a crowd of people, all ages, still flying their kites.

Image

I loved that it was a family event and better yet, it was free!

Image                    Image

From an airplane, to a butterfly, to a circular kite with a rainbow of colors, the variety of kites at the festival were endless!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Who knew, pigs could fly?

Image

This kite had a tail like no other!

Image

                                      Image                                                                  Image

Image

Even though I didn’t fly a kite at the festival, I’ve been known to kite fly…..

Circa 1985

Image

 

Happy Flying!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

