Giving Thanks..

In honor of the upcoming holiday, I’ve decided to reflect on what I’m thankful for…

The freedom to create and shape my life

Husband who is my friend and allows me to be myself

A body that carries me from day to day despite what I’ve put it through

Nature and it’s various seasons

Kernels of knowledge gained through my recovery journey

Family who is supportive, caring and only a phone call away

Unconditional, loving God who has given me strength and hope

Lessons learned; both good and bad

 

What are you giving thanks for this year?

From the words of  William Shakespeare…”O Lord that lends me life, lend me a heart replent with thankfulness.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

